When will I, will I be…

Well, it looks like you won’t be able to escape me for a few months!
I’ve been writing, interviewed, quoted… writing some more…

(*if the above pic confuses you, you mustn’t know these 1988 one-hit-wonders, nor their most famous song.)

Snippet from recent Fairfax Media blogging article by Katie Cincotta.

Snippet from recent Fairfax Media blogging article by Katie Cincotta.

Recently, I was interviewed by Katie Cincotta for a blogging piece for Fairfax Media. (Melbourne Age/Sydney Morning Herald/WA Today/Brisbane Times/Stuff.co.nz)

Here’s the text of the piece, and up above… I’ve included part of the printed version. It was great to get my (scary) profile picture, a big J-OMG screenshot, multiple quotes AND a big “pull quote” in the one piece!

(Hmm, dunno how I ended up only reading “7 blogs” – I only mentioned 7 by name… I ‘spose)

Last October I made my Retro Gamer magazine debut with a tribute to Mr Heli. It was a lot of work, but great experience and exposure.

Just recently, I’ve been playing another classic arcade game to death. I’ve played 5 of its home ports, searched for obscure trivia… And my latest “Why you must play…” will appear in Retro Gamer’s August 2009 edition.

Which game?
Sorry, can’t tell you…

And finally, after singing the praises of Retroaction for some time, I’ve written a piece for their third issue. It’s a tribute to an overlooked C64 classic.

Phew! That’s what been keeping me busy.
What about you?

One Response to When will I, will I be…

  1. Nreive says:

    Nice work, my friend. I agree with your thoughts on Facebook and Twitter; they are merely snippets of a bigger picture.

Leave a Reply

