Australian Pinball Museum – Michael Shalhoub speaks

After our recent update on the Australian Pinball Museum, I contacted the other “main man” Michael Shalhoub – for his comments on the project.

Michael’s come back with an insight into his future plans, and some great photos with some of pinball’s legendary designers.

Michael writes:

It was many years ago when the dream started for Alan… building a small building to house 20 or so pinball machines and start a small museum. Then – he met me, and the bug hit him. His collection grew; now Alan has the largest collection of games here in Australia.

Alan Tate showing Ed Krynski and Wayne Neyes the areas dedicated to their work in the industry.

Alan Tate showing designers Ed Krynski and Wayne Neyes the plans, & the areas dedicated to their work.

Early floor plans of the 2 floors of the Australian Pinball Museum.

I hope to see this building open in a few years time, and I’am looking forward to hosting Pinball Expo at the location of the Museum. We had a turn over of over 1500 people on the Saturday at the Sydney show a few months ago. When Expo moves into Queensland, I hope to see this number grow to over 5000.

x

Alan Tate showing the plans to legendary designers Steve Kordek, Norm Clark, Ed Krynski and Wayne Neyens.

Stuart (who contributed our original APM report -Ed) is a great guy who also shares this passion for a game i fell in love with at the age of 6. I’m looking forward to the Museum opening, as I believe it will blow the world away.

If you’d like to see many, MANY more of Michael’s photos, check out his books. I’ve got the most recent one, and his love of the game & the people behind the scenes is very genuine.

Tip: Check out the books on Amazon, then buy direct from the author. (No, I don’t get commission… they’re just good books!)

3 Responses to Australian Pinball Museum – Michael Shalhoub speaks

  1. doriandurand@yahoo.com says:

    Hello,
    I would like to contact Mr. Alan Tate & Mr. Michael Shaloub. I’m writing a pinball book & would like to interview them regarding their museum. Thank you

  2. Debi Nobrega says:

    Not sure how recent this is? My father was Edward Krynski. Debi

Leave a comment